After the Harvest

BB wanted to go and watch his team playing rugby today, I hadn’t been all that keen as the forecast was rain.  However, there was a blue sky when I opened the curtains, so my spirits lifted.   There were just the two of us, as TT is away with work.  We headed over to Prestonpans earlier than I would have liked, as they were having an early kick off today.  Everyone was pleased to see Andrew, and his commitment to the team was commented on.  We ended up staying for two games, as  the older age group were short of players and a few of BB’s team played up.  He was very disappointed not to get the opportunity.

It was then home for lunch – watching rugby seemed to give BB an appetite!

He said he was tired, but felt better after lunch.  He settled down on the sofa to watch a Harry Potter movie and I dealt with all my wet washing, in the hope that it might dry today. As it was such a lovely day and as I had spent last Saturday (another lovely day) stuck indoors, I went out for a walk in the sunshine.  I came back through town where I picked up a few bits and pieces.

BB had watched two movies and was looking very weary, but that is probably partly to do with being cooped up in the house on such a lovely day.

Later we had pizza and watched a bit of Strictly and then we watched a movie together.  A nice chilled out day, which is what we both needed - even if he is now filmed out!

Time for bed.  This is a view from my afternoon walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.