Dahlia

BB didn’t have pre-school rugby today, so I savoured the extra time in bed.  Once he was off to school and my washing was pegged out I headed off on a run.  It was a glorious morning, with only a slight breeze, so I decided to make it a decent run, as I am unlikely to have time for running over the weekend.  Ten miles later I made it home.

BB Had string orchestra after school, and eventually got home weary and hungry.  Once he was fed, he went out with a friend and I did some housework and shopping.  Later he had Scouts.  When he came home, he got his cello out to practice the music for orchestra.  I was torn between being impressed that he had got his cello out and the fact that I was also nagging him to get in the shower!

TT is now away with work for the weekend, so we two are home along.

I had a quick walk by the river when BB was at Scouts – just to stretch my legs out.  There are still some dahlias hanging on in the park.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.