Arthur's Seat Sunset

I had the pleasure of getting BB out to school today.  To be honest he wasn’t too bad today which meant I was out in good time to get to the station.

I got into work a bit later than usual  only to be met by a request with an unreasonable, but not unexpected timescale.  Job done, it was on to the next unreasonable request, which at least had a longer timescale.  Somehow I also managed to fit in a couple of meetings before spending the afternoon at my desk pulling a lot of information together for a report.

Before I knew it, it was time to head home and I had to run for my train.  I was so grateful it was running a couple of minutes lae, otherwise I may not have made it!  Even better, I bumped into a friend on the platform, so we had a good old moan about work on the way home!!  Once home BB informed me he had been chosen as his house rep for S1.

I took BB to football this evening, and went for a  walk. The walk was quite uninspiring, but the sunset was fabulous.  Football training moved to the winter times this week, which means it starts slightly earlier and is slightly shorter.  Although it is more of a rush to get there in time, it does mean we get back home earlier.

Here’s the sunset with Arthur's Seat in the distance, and some nice clouds (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.