Changing Colours

Another busy day at the laptop.  I completed a piece of work that has been on my to do list a little too long.  I’m just so glad it’s done.  It wasn’t difficult, I just couldn’t quite carve out the time I needed to get on with it.
It was a lovely day – sunny with a bright blue sky.  I am still looking out at the row of sunflowers in the garden, and I am going to miss them when they are gone.  I made use of the day and got my washing out – which is one of the few benefits of working from home.  At lunchtime I managed to fit in a short walk round the block in the sunshine which was lovely, but just made me wish I didn’t have to go back and sit at my laptop.
I went for my daily walk as soon as I logged off to catch the last of the sun.  In fact the sun was setting, but as soon as I changed direction I was looking south to the Lammermuirs and I stopped to watch the bright orange moon emerging and rising above the hills.  It was quite something to see.  When I got in TT commented on the moon, as he had also seen it as he drove home.
I also noticed that a development site that I walked past already has the frame of a new supermarket (I think) in one corner.  It was just a couple of weeks ago that work started in earnest on the site and were clearing it ready for development.  They are wasting no time.
Later I watched Life.
It’s interesting that only some of the leaves on this tree have changed to their autumnal colours, while the rest remain green.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.