Barbed Wire

Thank you for all your kind and supportive comments on my 1000th blip yesterday.  When I started blipping I had been thinking about it for some time, but wasn’t sure I would be able to keep it up.  I found it quite hard at first, but I got into the swing of it, and my aim was to do 365 blips.  I did my one year and kept going, and of course now it is a habit.  I feel lost if I leave the house without my camera.  Thinking back to those early days,  I can hardly believe that I have kept it going for 1000 days with no breaks.  Thanks for coming on the journey with me – I plan to keep going.

My work day passed quickly but I never really got into the piece of work that I am trying to start.  Maybe I’ll feel more inspired tomorrow.  I did manage a quick foray out of the office at lunchtime, but then ended up with a couple of late meetings that over ran, which meant I got home later than I had hoped.

I’ve just walked round the block to get a few steps on my pedometer.  It is really windy – but not a cold wind.  I spotted this shadow of a dilapidated barbed wire fence when I was out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.