The Wren

By TheWren

The first

Thank you again for your comments and thoughts winging my way. Suffice to say that Cara seems to be much more relaxed and accepting of her situation and we all had a good night's sleep, with bandage intact by the morning.

During yesterday and last night an amazing 45 mls of rain fell, so everywhere is looking rather over soaked and very green. A brief respite in the watery offerings meant that I had a dry walk with Bruce and the grass had dried out sufficiently on my return for me to give it another shave before the next rain which is forecast for tonight.

It was so wet yesterday that I didn't even venture into the greenhouse to water it and so was delighted this morning to notice that my embryonic tomato, the very first of this year's crop, had grown a little more. When I put the image onto the computer I was amused to see all the wee hairs standing out so prominently - I had never really noticed these before! - and certainly never seen them in the supermarkets! It is worth going large to see the image better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.