The Wren

By TheWren

You called?

..... but I don't think you can see me..... so I will just ignore you .....

But I did see the rascal in amongst the jungle of grasses!

We had a super walk, in the dry, although we saw the hills fast disappearing behind a haze of rain clouds so we decided not to stay out for hours, at least I decided! I think Bruce would have been totally happy to run about the moor for at least another hour, especially as he has just been trimmed and so isn't collecting debris in his curly coat any more.

Cara, bless her, has now appeared to accept that a walk is off the menu for her at the moment and looks quite resigned when we get ready to go out. When she visited the vet yesterday afternoon it was to find that part of the wound was oozing a bit so it was decided to try a different tactic for the week-end. The paw will be left free to the open air and she will have to wear the collar on all the time. I have some antiseptic with which to bathe it twice a day and we will see how it goes. It obviously smells a little interesting as Bruce has been having a sniff, so at night time I put a sock over it - to stop him from being helpful and licking it clean while I am asleep!

I was back on duty at our little art exhibition this afternoon and enjoyed chatting to the various folk who came in. One painting and some cards were sold so I felt the afternoon had been useful. When I got home it had turned into a really nice evening so I pottered about the garden pruning the vine in the greenhouse and the weeping willow outside on the drive. My worms in the wormery had produced another litre of wonderful liquid and so, once diluted, I was able to spread this around my azaleas and vegetables. Very satisfying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.