Just after my run

Started later tho morning than the usual day at the locum. Because some building work is occurring at the MMH base at North Shore Hospital, so our MDT meeting was shifted to West Auckland. Not having access to a computer to do any work before the meeting, I chose to arrive a half hour before the meeting. This allowed a run in the predawn light before breakfast.

The eastern sky was colourful, but bland. The cafes were short of customers, although The Man in the Hat was sitting outside Bambina as I ran past. We exchanged a cheery greeting. He had his book, but no hat. And rather than read the book he was chatting to the wait staff.

The full moon was a bright ball when I started my run. By the time I finished it was made golden by the rising sun, which was also colouring the two large apartment blocks in Surrey Crescent, Grey Lynn. In the distance, even the houses on the lower Titirangi slopes were tinged with orange.

The photo is taken from Grey Lynn looking west. It is in Auckland, although to me it has a somewhat exotic look to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.