Which flower to choose?

Back to the locum this morning. A full and long day. Happy to be back and contributing to the well being of those who come to us needing help.

Daylight saving began yesterday, so a run before going to work would have been in the dark. Opted out of that, and when I got back to the apartment, decided to take the boys to Grey Lynn Park for them to play, and me to wander around with my camera.

As I entered the park I glimpsed the fast movement of a small bird into and around a small pohutukawa tree in a clump of such trees. I went over, and saw that there were a number of Tauhou (silvereyes) in this clump of trees, and I managed a good photo which I have added as an extra.

Everything else I saw while we were in the park was too far away, in too much shadow, more than half hidden by branches, or all of the above.

On the way back and walking up the hill towards the apartment building, I saw a big black bird fly fast into a smallish kowhai in front of one of the houses. Thinking it had to be a tui, I watched the boys safely across the road and struggling uphill with the scooters, and then got into the right position for this photo, which pleases me greatly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.