Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

Tiny Tuesday 18 - The Beatles...yeah...yeah...yeah

This is my entry for the Tiny Tuesday challenge today..it's a tiny silver charm that I have on bracelet I've had since I was a little girl...I collected charms from all over the world on this bracelet and this is one of my absolute favourites....
I can't remember where I bought it...but I have a suspicion that I bought it at the same time as a ship's wheel on board the Herald of Free Enterprise when we sailed on her a few years before the disaster in 1987 when she sank after the bow doors were left open as she left the port.

I remember watching us leaving the port and asking my Dad why the bow doors were open and why didn't the water come in to the ship...something that seemed to be common practice all those years before the disaster happened....

I can't see a date letter on the charm but I think it was bought late 60's or early 70's...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.