Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Harrowing

I spent most of the day scarifying my lawn. It may not be big, but I managed to fill a green bin completely with all the thatch that came out. Looks a bit scruffy now but it will do it good. Meanwhile, the farmers were out in force harrowing the fields ready for sowing.

The field in front of this shot normally has horses and a couple of months ago I suspected that the one I like best was being sold. However, it remained in the field so I thought all was OK. Talking to the owner today it seems the person I saw wasn't a prospective buyer but the vet, and things have not improved since. Sadly, the mare will no longer be with us after Thursday but she is a good age and it is better she doesn't suffer. She's going to be allowed to eat as much green grass as she likes on Thursday morning!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.