Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Still Stiletto

Yesterday afternoon I met up with a friend called Kent whom I met as part of a stag group that came from Hull to spend the weekend in Cardiff with my friend James who invited us to the villa in Croatia last week. 

Kent is 20 years younger than me, but we hit it off. He inherited quite a few properties and doesn't work except when he plays Flamenco guitar for himself or a band. Kent and his friend, Glenn, from Oslo (Norway)were sampling the delights of Cardiff and took in a World Cup Rugby match and watched the Cardiff City football match. It was handy meeting them as I could drop Mrs BB necklace in for a replacement clasp which would be ready today.

On the way back to the car yesterday I saw this single stiletto in the middle of some waste land, behind locked gates. The backdrop is the Millennium Stadium. When I collected the necklace today, I again saw the stiletto was there. I do wonder how it got there! What happened to the other one, and the owner? I took a photo and for some strange reason just like it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.