Fungus on Wood

Misty again this morning, so Basil and I went to the southern edge of the Outwoods this time, following the path that skirts the edge. I'd never taken that route before.

Lovely morning, but no 'pictures' to be found. On retracing my steps, I came across some fungi. Just off the side of the path but not really visible from it. They blend in so well with the ground litter. An opportunity to try out my LED continuous light to take the shot. It's supremely helpful in dark environments. Perhaps a tad too bright on the edge, but the gills are clearly defined.

Then to the church coffee morning where Basil was shortchanged on treats as I hadn't brought any with me, then to see Sue and Kal, and finally this evening I'm off to supervise a 'Blind Critique' evening at Shepshed Camera Club.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.