#SuperBloodMoon

Great to see so many others were up in the wee small hours of the morning to look at the moon. Actually woke at 2.30 am to see that the eclipse had started and we stayed up for almost an hour to see totality.

It was a dirty, blood coloured red, which I haven't managed to capture properly in my long lens shots. I didn't put that camera/lens combination on a tripod, whereas this photo was taken with my little Fujifilm and a 14mm lens on a tripod to give an impression of the sky as a whole. Even with light pollution.

I'm adding a long lens shot for the record.

Basil, for all that he likes to get us up in the night too often, was sleepy and glad to get back to bed.

Len continued watching out of the open bedroom window. I rabbited on about something and he remarked, 'There are some things greater than you.'

I had said earlier that we might not be alive for the next blood moon in 2033.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.