Quelle Poseur!

Woke at 7 am to thick fog, a sure cue to grab the camera and exit. 

Basil and I arrived at Swithland Wood at 8am. The sun had begun to burn the fog off the top of Charnwood Forest but there was still mist visible among the trees. And it lingered over the Soar and Trent valleys.

I've learned that it's best to face south for those lovely mist gliding in the trees shots, where the sunbeams glance through it.

This photo was taken a little deeper into the wood and as you can see, Basil stayed still for a whole quarter of a second while I took it. 

Plenty of fungi about. I haven't mastered yet how to stabilise the camera while taking photos. I know I probably need to get on to the ground (dodgy knees prevent kneeling), but I think I could do with a short legged tripod with no central column. Where to find one?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.