Wotcha!

Fantastic weather. Basil and I went to Calke Abbey park to see what we could find. Fungi had emerged apparently and I was told that the Fly Agaric was huge, except I couldn't find any. I asked the rangers on my return and have a better idea where to look now, except they said that the toadstools had been well nibbled.

Still, it was a lovely walk. I have to say that my Fujifilm camera does not compare well with my big Canon when it comes to nature photography. I wasn't altogether surprised.

After Basil and I had stopped for a cuppa, and been in the bird hide, where I saw a Greater Spotted Woodpecker and a Nuthatch on the same feeder, we watched the deer for a bit on the other side of the fence.

This one popped up from behind a log. I clicked the shutter at the right time.

Prawns tonight. I'd better peel the garlic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.