Impression of Pink

What is it exactly? Sorbet? Ice Cream? Fudge? Something that gives the impression of swirling, anyway.

It's a view into a double oriental lily that looks and smells heavenly.

It's rained since late this morning and it's cold. Basil has not been out. I have been resting after a portrait photoshoot this morning. Since that was a paid assignment, I'm unable to show you a shot.

Lazy of me probably, but I picked up my macro lens and camera and headed for the lily on the north facing window. I did use flash.

While many may scratch their heads as to the 'meaning' and subject of this photo, I love the effects that can be produced by using a macro lens. A very wide aperture means that very little is in focus. What you get instead is an impression of colour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.