Cheeky chicken!

I wasn't going to blip but then I couldn't resist taking Tilly taking a rest! I only got up to make a drink and when I turned round there she was on my chair! I wanted her to leave the coop  but this wasn't where I wanted her to be instead! You can see she looks a little different from her pre moult photo, lots of little feathers coming through so she should be nice and feathery once the cold weather hits! 
As I was cleaning the floor of the coop with an old teaspoon, the way I was holding it and using my thumb to push the poo into the bowl of it,  reminded me of holidays abroad as a child and the way the waiters would use two  in a similar action to serve food from silver trays. I  Ioved the food and also loved the waiters! Dinner times were a double pleasure! Strange how such a messy action can produce such an old, long forgotten memory! I can't remember seeing a waiter do this for a long time - everything seems to come on your plate now, or put in bowls for self service! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.