Emporium

I had a parcel to pick up from the depot and bits to get from the Coop so set off for Callington. I had no idea what the parcel was so was not help when the man couldn't find it! I gathered my bits from the Coop and had to substitute alternatives Friend had asked me to pick up - I could have gone to Tescoes and got the exact items but I have never shopped there and really didn't intend to start -  even though Friend would be giving them money not me! 
On the way home I stopped at The Emporium - it sells refurbished furniture and various vintage bits and pieces. Well! It's had a refit and is now crammed to the rafters with an eclectic mix of things and looks in some areas quite steampunk! Odd lights, stuffed animals, a wondrous school desk and mangle and a gorgeous rocking horse!  I wandered around and picked up a few things and spotted this doll on the counter as I was paying - too good, if a little creepy and macabre, not to take her photo!
I dropped Friends things off - she was pleased with all of them, and she told me about the highs and lows of her trip. On returning home I unpacked my goodies, made a coffee and unpacked my parcel. To my delight it was a gift from Kimb - a chicken Jigsaw! As you can see she blipped it and of course I loved it, I did a search on the internet for it but no luck, so asked her the make - and she said she'd send me it! I am a very thankful and happy madchickenwoman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.