A beer in the sunshine.....

...I wish!!

The furthest session we travel to is Barnoldswick and we were there today. It really is a trek out, but it is a great venue....we have windows!!! We can see out...yay!!

It is in the Rolls Royce social club and it is one of the nicest places we go to. We had quite a few donors who work at Rolls Royce coming in to donate. "So, what car do you drive then?" I asked one RR employee....."A Honda." He might not have his own Rolls, but they do have a rather swanky social club. 

 We go to some places and arrive in sunshine and then get a shock when we leave as it is dark and raining. Today though, we had glorious sunshine through the windows all day. In fact a few of us sat out at the picnic tables for our lunch as it was such a lovely day. It was Michaelmas today, marking the beginning of Autumn and yet the forecast is for an Indian Summer....crazy times ha ha. 

I had a wander around the place at lunchtime. There was an empty glass on one of the tables....I cold have sat there in the sunshine with a nice cold beer but I had needles to stick in, ahh well. At least I'm off tomorrow :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.