Not tulips!

We were in Oswaldtwistle today and it was very, very busy. I didn't get home as early as yesterday, sadly.

There are always little things that drive you mad in a job, aren't there. One thing that niggles me is when I am on teas and sorting the next appointment for a donor. I will scan in their sheet, I tell them the date of the next session and then I always say: "The earliest time I have is...." I can guarantee that the response will be, "Have you anything earlier?"  Every single, bloomin' time, it drives me mad. 

I had a few tricky needles today. One lovely lady apologised about her hidden veins, but I twiddled about and with her help we found that damned elusive vein and got a the full donation, we both breathed a sigh of relief. As she works for Interflora I told her my favourite flowers are tulips and after striking oil (red gold) she said she would be bringing me some next time she comes ...ha ha ha.  

I'm sorry I am so behind on comments. I shall endeavour to catch up this weekend x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.