Beewriter

By Beewriter

Not mushroom in the garage!

So.....Sue and I are coming to the end of Stoptember. We have been very good for twenty nine days, no sweets, no crisps, no cakes, no biscuits, nothing bad at all. We have both lost pounds. I don't have any scales, but I shall nip to Pat's and use hers this weekend if I can. I may not know how much I've lost, but my uniform isn't tight anymore....result! We are going to go out for a meal in town and then do Stoptober!

I was a driver today with Suzanne, she drove the mini bus and I scraped drove the lorry. There were lots of vehicles in the garage and I was so busy watching the passenger side as I had an inch to play with as I tried to turn out next to another lorry that I misjudged the other side and the tailgate caught on a pillar....ooops lol. I managed to get it off as one of the male drivers directed me (I didn't really need him, I have to say) he even looked condescending as he 'helped'. Damn...I hate it when I'm a twit in the garage! 

The rest of the day went without hitch, thank goodness. We finished on time too, which is always a bonus, especially on a Friday night. :))   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.