In a Mood

I have a million things going round in my head, I need to make decisions and I can't. I want someone to make them for me....sigh. Oh well that's enough feeling sorry for myself!

I had a pre op this morning....my third!! Thankfully it wasn't a full one, just a bit of swabbing...oh joy...and blood pressure. My first pre op was done by a male nurse, he handed me a paper towel to cover my chest whilst I lay down for an ECG...it was a difficult choice whether I cover my right or left tit...sigh. During the second pre op I had to provide a water sample...I was so busy holding pots and swabs I missed catching the sample....sigh. Today was uneventful, thank goodness.

I worked in the teashop today, it wasn't very busy. Actually I wasn't really in the mood so I was glad when it was time to go home.

I went to the Trafford Centre to meet up with Debbie this evening. We haven't seen each other for a while and we had lots to catch up on, it was great to see her and have a laugh at our recent escapades...

I don't know what's the matter with me today...I've been in a funny sort of mood and done an awful lot of sighing :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.