Free Alan

Well...when I arrived home last night after my yomp around London with Lazooligirl I honestly thought I would never walk again. My legs had worn down an inch or so and my calves were on fire, but as soon as my head hit the pillow I was out like a light.

I woke up early and strangely I felt energised. I had thought I would be massaging my aching legs in the jacuzzi, but I was in the pool before 7.30am and I ploughed up and down for at least thirty lengths. I did reward myself with a bit of bubble therapy of course.

I walked down to the teashop for 11am and from the minute I stepped inside it was go go go! Oh my, was it hot and sticky in that kitchen and I didn't have a moment to feel tired or even to feel my achy legs. It was only as I trekked home that I started to fade and the thought of crawling crossed my mind ha ha ha. I wasn't ready to give in though so I nipped round to Tracey's for a cuppa and a catch up. Now I have my pjs on and my feet up so that I can slozz on the sofa.


The yellow ribbons are stretching from Eccles to Worlsey now for Alan Henning who was kidnapped in Syria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.