Lovin' London!

Oh what an utterly fabulous day I have had...I really don't know where to start to describe it. I was up at the crack of dawn and off to Piccadilly to catch a train on my own...now people who know me will realise what a big thing this is for me! Two hours later I was in London and met the lovely Lazooligirl. We went to a photo exhibition at one of the Tates (sorry LG you'll have to remind me which one lol), we walked along the Southbank for miles and miles and miles taking pics of everything. There was so much going on that there was a photo every which way we looked. We talked and talked and walked and walked...I'm sure I've lost a few inches (off my height not my waistline).

We walked from Euston Station to the Tower of London to see the very moving poppy display. There were hundreds of people there and it was clear that everyone was awed by the display. A throng of volunteers were adding to the ever changing display.

We then talked and talked and walked and walked. Then talked and walked and walked. Then walked and groaned and limped and moaned. It was too far to walk all the way back so I was taken onto the tube. Now that was an experience!

It has been a splendid day...thank you Lazooligirl for making it so and for looking after me so well. x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.