A Wheelie Great Day

I had a blip meet with JanetH today and what a great day we had. We got the tram into town and decided that we would do some people shots. It was a grey and murky start to the day so the only thing to do was to nip into a teashop and have a drink and a sneaky cake whilst we waited for the sunshine. We were not to be disappointed as we ate the last crumb the blue skies were beckoning and we hit the streets.

Janet was way out of her comfort zone photographing people but she rose to the challenge and I think she actually started to enjoy it. We took lots of pics, then...whilst we were in Piccadilly we suddenly realised that the Wheel was turning. It has been stationary for months but this afternoon it reopened. We were both pretty scared but we decided to be very brave and go on it. It started to move and I stifled a squeal, I couldn't look down to start with but then when I looked through the camera I could cope. The sun was shining and the whole of Manchester looked fabulous and before we knew it we'd been round four times and it was time to get off. My legs were a bit jellified so I did have to sit on a wall for a bit...but we did it, Yay!

It was a great day...thanks Janet :)

Now I need to charge my camera battery and get an early night as I'm on another blipmeet tomorrow.....Watch out London I'm a comin' down !!

Some other shots here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.