Midnight Bike Ride

Maybe I should add this to my list of things to do...the Midnight Manchester to Blackpool Bike Ride.

I searched everywhere for the lights for my bike but couldn't find them, so I hid amongst the shadows and rode to Walkden Road to take pics of the bike ride. They started the ride from the Trafford Centre at midnight and I was just past the 4 mile marker, the first cyclist came hurtling past at oo:13....which is pretty good going.

There was not a soul about at that time and I felt quite vulnerable standing around waiting for them to pass by. The photos are very poor quality but I didn't want to mess around with tripods and flash guns whilst I was hanging around in the dark on my own.

The cyclists started in groups of forty so I kept having bursts of empty road then riders. I hung about for nearly an hour and then headed home. I was slightly the worst for wear after all the wine so I was glad to eventually get to bed....the things I do for a photo!

I must go and buy some new bike lights this week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.