sat-hap

Although there were a flatful of captive people available to photograph throughout the afternoon I thoughtfully restrained myself from going clickymental on them just in case it's what they were dreading (though even when round their houses I try to avoid getting the camera out until someone else starts first) and to ensure than better opportunities in the future are not prevented by people always being too wary of camera-presence and adopting the inappropriate expressions appropriate to such wariness. Although we later popped out to attempt to get their children to tire themselves out a little at the Meadows playpark I again waited until other people began photographing even though I was getting the faces of the adults rather than the children. A little later when everyone was distracted due to a combination of full bellies and screaming childs I tried to get a few pictures but the light was shite and none resulted in usability. I also attempted to slip a blipcard into the newly-SLR-ed-up Doug's bag but it was removed (by whom is unknown) and later found on the worktop; I'd like to think someone just thought it had fallen off the nearby fridge door.

Earlier on I'd popped to Leith for some recommended breadsticks and a walk before everyone arrived (and (if I'm being honest) to escape further tasks of cleaning (which would in any case be undone by three children and six extra adults within a very short time)) during which this was taken. It was that or a leaf on its own and I've had enough of dithering between the two of them for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.