WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

First fruits

We were away just a few days, but it looks as if courgettes are going to be on the menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner over the weekend. I'm planning some courgette fritters, and since the courgettes have got so big I'll certainly make some of that old standby, courgette and cheese soup -- highly recommended. It will be paler than usual since these courgettes seem to be a bit anaemic!

This was by no means the best photo I took today -- I didn't take many, too busy catching up with the email backlog -- but for the last two years we've been away in May and June, so there's been no chance to cultivate the potager. These are the first fruits this year, so I felt they were worthy of a blip.

I was very tempted to cheat though, and post a photo taken by someone else, somewhere else. S and his mum went to Saltburn today. It was raining there of course, but they had a chance between showers to view the famous yarnbombing, which I would have loved to see. It's now taken on a Jubilee theme. They both emailed me photos, and so as not to show favouritism, I chose one of each -- here, and here. They look very wet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.