pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

More Torquay

Up early I rang home to see how Jon was. I didn't sleep very well last night, worrying. He was feeling a bit better but was heading to the Drs to get checked out.

A very full day of training again and I did my first transfer calculation - well first in living memory! I think I used to do them at Tesco in about 1987! It was quite satisfying. Joanne & Ian would be proud of me! Not that I will need to know, but then again you just never know when these skills may be useful!

At the end of the last session at 5.30, 4 of us took off for a very long walk across Torquay, past the harbour and The Imperial Hotel, where old LGSS colleagues have spent time living it up at Pensions Manager Conferences in the past! This really is the place to come for anything pensions related - especially as it's full of elderly people. Up on the cliff I took this photo. The views of the bay in all directions were beautiful. I'm back now for more food - another 3 courses.....I feel quite barrel-like. Very glad it's the last day. One more morning and then a train at 2.20pm tomorrow ahead of my long ride home.

An interesting week, where I've met some lovely people from pensions at Avon, Cornwall, Devon, Surrey and more. Good to hear familiar stories and the same kind of issues in all corners of the country where pensions are concerned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.