Rafael Crafts, St Benedict's Street, Norwich

I had a lie in today, with an appointment at the doctors for a blood test at 8.30. Then in work just a tiny bit after 9.30, I made quite good time. I even managed to do my rubiks cube on the bus....but it didn't impress the old lady sitting next to me.

We had an office coffee morning for MacMillan, so a morning of cake eating. I even managed to get a bit of work done. At lunch time I went to Rafael Crafts, where I buy my beads, charms and findings. It is my favourite shop in Norwich. If you have never been, I challenge you to go and not be like a child in a sweet shop. Ok, that's probably just me. It has so much filling it's walls and shelves, you have to see it. I bought a few beads as I always do, and had a chat to Anne who owns the shop. She has just returned from her annual trip to China, to buy new stock. I'll be back in 3 weeks when her shipment arrives!

Left work at 4.40 but as some will now know, I got to the park and ride car park to find i had a flat tyre. After a brief panic, and fluster, I rang Jon. He was on his way home from Cambridge and once he had dropped off his trailer, was heading my way. In the meantime, I found my spare wheel, jack and tools. I had loosened the nuts and was just trying to work out where the jack went, when a nice young man who had walked past from the bus, came back and asked if I needed any help. He then got the jack in the right place, and together we finished the job. Jon was also nearly at Norwich but I felt confident the spare wheel was on properly. I drove home slowly, much to the annoyance of the Friday night traffic.

Home at just before 7, Henry and Mollie were dishing up dinner. We ate, then got in the car to go shopping. Home at 9, we got to sit down about 9.30.

A fairly busy weekend at home planned. I want to get the garden weeded, and bramble cut back. The trailer will be full by Sunday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.