Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Look Who's Still Here! A Rare Lucifer!

Never seen a live hummingbird?  Want to do so? 
Watch a LIVE STREAMING CAMERA from West Texas.  You'll have to have patience, just like me, but they will come eventually and fly off in a flash!
if you're a fan, you might want to bookmark the site for yourself!

Lucky Lucy came by this morning.  She's now my new best second best friend, my lucky Lucifer hummingbird. (Zippy will always be #1 in my heart!)  I am so fortunate to have her choose to visit me, with her curved bill and all.  Of course, I am probably sharing her with the entire neighborhood, but that really doesn't matter to me.  I'm betting that I am the only one who has identified her as a Lucifer!

I could write an epistle for you to read about these birds, but that would take me ages to do and loads of space.  I chose rather to give you a wonderful (but not too long) LINK to the Cornell Labs site AllAboutBirds, my go-to site for information. Remember, this one is a female.

This link has a great map showing territory and has additional info.

Peruse at your leisure and enjoy!
~ L

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.