Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

2100

I know, not an "official" blip milestone.  But when I acknowledge blips that end in -00 it motivates me to keep plugging along.  It's like when I'm trying to lose weight.  If I focus on the giant goal of losing 25 pounds, I throw my hands up in the air and give up when I lapse.  But if I focus on just hitting the next lowest number that ends in a zero (170, 160, 150), I am much more likely to keep going.

And so it goes...

Today is technically the last day of the monsoon.  That doesn't mean it's not going to rain anymore, but rather that the severe thunderstorms should pretty much be over.  I'm just glad that it's been under 90°/32° pretty regularly over the past week or so.  Yippee!  The heat is gone!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.