Pied Piper Needed

I went to Harold's Park Farm, which is on the second highest hill in Essex, as the weather was so good I thought I'd be able to get a nice clear pic of the London skyline over twenty miles away. 

I got some nice images there and decided to go to the Lee Valley Viewpoint, which is reached by walking through Holyfield, a Lee Valley Park Farm. I thought of friends and Blippers who visit the Lake District. Viewed from a height, the water of Holyfield Lake a beautiful blue and a little yacht plying between the islands, the scene compared favourably in my eyes today.

On the way back I went to look at the calves in their barn. I heard squeaking and saw a rat, then another and another. Fancy seeing three rats I thought, I'll have to mention that in my Blip story. I then decided to change lenses and try to capture them. It was like shooting rats in a barrel. :) I've got so many ratty pics. Watching them was fascinating and amusing. They got used to me being there and were coming within a few feet of me. The pic I've posted is not my best but is the one with most in a frame. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.