Grandpont Nature Park – 13.41 on 30 September 2015

6 hours 38 minutes after sunrise.

Week 39. The series

A day and several hours late - my life is less predictable now I don't cycle past here every morning on my way to work.

The sun we've had for the last week makes the leaves glow and seem more alive. A paradox. There are now plenty of dead ones on the ground.

Both the people I saw on the path today were dressed in autumnal colours. I wonder whether that's a coincidence.

I've been interested looking at Popular the last couple of days. Usually it's strong evidence that landscape, wildlife and flowers are the genres with the widest appeal but there was a short time when the front page was populated almost entirely by orange moons. They were very attractive all together like that.




Congratulations to all who found Monday's bird way up on the top of that bizarre building and especially to suejay50 who, despite all the blur, found some others too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.