This is my Blip Life

By Kathy

A lot of bottle...........

Well, it's the day after the wettest night of the longest day .......ever .
I went to bed with the sound of rain battering the windows.
I woke up with the sound of rain battering the windows.
I have worked all day with the sound of rain battering the windows.
I drove home with the sound of rain battering the windows.
I have eaten my tea listening to the sound of rain battering the windows.
I am going to have an early night, and the rain is still battering the windows.
Will it ever stop........even when it does........... i think i may still hear it .......when it stops .............when it stops .............when it ever stops......... you will find me under the duvet with my hot water bottle .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.