Japanese Bake Off

Kitchen resembled a massacre in the Bake Off kitchen this evening and the recipe didn't actually involve any baking...

Tomorrow is our annual staff pot luck lunch to welcome new members to the team. Some smarty pants decided that we can't bring store bought food... Grrrr...

The lunch is preceded by a very special  service at the cathedral during which I have to give a speech.  As nerve wracking as that sounds, I would far rather give 10 speeches than make food that people actually have to eat... Eeek!

I may have mentioned my lack of domestic skills before...

I've included my very basic hand mixer partly to celebrate the fact that I now actually own a kitchen utensil, but mostly because October is cancer awareness month and so I'm going to try and include something pink in my daily photo.

To support breast cancer research and offer someone a free mammogram click here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.