Poor Biscuit

I tried to prepare as much as I could before Gollum moved in as I knew I would be very busy once he was here. One of the last things I did, before I brought him home was to give Biscuit a bath.

And since then Gollum has kept me busy and Biscuit's coat has not been given much attention.

But when I was in the woods today and wanted to take pictures of all of the boys, I looked at Biscuit and decided that he looked so disgusting and dirty that there was no point in taking pictures of him as I would never ever use them for anything. He just didn't look good.

So when I came home, I left Gollum outside to search for his food, which I had spread on the lawn to keep him busy and then I spent 1½ hour on trying to get Biscuit's fur back to it's usual state.

Biscuit has a huge coat and it takes ages to brush and clean it. It really is a big job and it needs to be done about once a month. It is more than 2 month since I last did it, so it was an even bigger job than usually. Poor little sheltie - not his favourite thing at all.

But now it is done and I am sure he will feel better for it.

So today I have blipped all 4 dogs - Gollum here and the 3 others in the extra pictures. I know this is a weird picture of Gollum, but I kind of like it. I kept returning to it, when I looked through today's photos.

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.