Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Bee Yoga

Alternate titles...
The Bee's Knees
One-two-three... Kick!
The Bee Hokey-pokey

I've been trying to get a decent bumble bee shot for weeks - there is something about them that I find quite challenging - maybe the dark faces which are hard for the camera to read...or the fact that they never stay still ... or maybe it's just me.  Anyway...today the temps never got out of the 50s and the bees that weren't smart enough to get themselves someplace warm last night are hunkered down on flowers, b barely moving.  This one, a huge thing, kept raising one leg as the lens got closer - it was all the poor thing could manage.  I have to wonder - did it think that one leg waived in the air was going to deter a predator...or a blipper??

Another bee, a mono Charlie and an adorable warbler posted on Flickr, starting HERE

I'm having mega printer problems so after spending several incredibly frustrating hours on that this morning, I went out to run some errands.  None of which went smoothly.  Back home for a late lunch, and I'm now ignoring the printer.  Time for that later.

Hubs last day at work is today - the project that he's been on for the last six months is finally over.  So, now he will get back to looking for permanent employment again.  It will be nice having him home for a while, though.  

I'm am headed away very early tomorrow for an undisclosed location... stay tuned to this space for details.  And, just to pique your interest, I won't be blipping any insects, plants or birds for the next few day...

TTFN...
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.