Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Y-Zee reporting from Georgia

Greetings, humans!

Y-Zee, rescue-Dino here, reporting from the border of Georgia and Florida on Day Two of our Excellent Adventure!

First, let me fill you in on the photo for today which is the saber-tooth tiger the humans call Phoebe. She actually seems pretty decent, for a saber-tooth. She and the other one stay in their caves when the Big Cave (the humans call it RV) is moving. To tell the truth, I stayed in my own little cave today, too!

The humans couldn't find a proper camping place with electricity last night so they stayed in a huge place called "Walmart". The female human's parents told her about it - apparently some secret RV thing. Tonight, as I write my report, we are in some big fancy place called KOA. The humans keep yammering about free wifi, whatever that is.

I am told by the female human that tomorrow's travel will be about 5 hours - then we will be in a new place that I'm told will be "home.". She tells me that there are many reptiles there but that I shouldn't be fooled and that my closer cousins are those feathered things. I remain skeptical!

Peace, humans...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.