Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Once in a blue moon....

You have a chance to rescue a tiny yellow dinosaur that you find on a wooded trail in New Jersey. You name him Y-Zee (not to be confused with Jay-Z). Little Y has requested to be my guest Blipper this week, although I've agreed to take the photos since he's too small to lift the camera. So with no further adieu...

Hello, humans! I shall endeavor to give you a brief synopsis of the day. The humans were running all over this morning doing a million things. But at one point, from my vantage point on the window sill, I saw my rescuer outside looking at striped rodents and some sort of terrifying feathered dinosaur-like things that were (gasp) flying! She was leaking from the eyes until here mate came and took her in.

We then went into a huge cave where two fearsome saber-toothed lions were hiding - one multi-colored and the other black with huge fangs. I hid in my human's purse for several hours, fearful for my life.

The humans finally stopped after many hours in the cave - we are four states and a district from where we started! Aren't these exciting time?

I'd love to write more, but my tiny arms are tired and the humans and saber-tooths all want to sleep. So check back tomorrow for another update...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.