Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Selfie in a Bubble...

If you look VERY CLOSELY you will see me reflected in this bubble. Yep, my version of a selfie.

Yesterday when we were in NYC, we wandered through one of the city's ubiquitous street fairs and I couldn't resist getting a bubble blower - it's shaped like a green dinosaur (or dragon, who can tell?) and is battery operated so blows long streams of soap bubbles. It's just the epitome of stupid-fun.

And since I am without Big Daddy (the Tamron 200-500 lens) this week, it seems like a good week for some stupid-fun stuff. I posted five other bubblicious shots HERE if you'd care to have a look. All silly, all stupid, all fun.

Have a great Monday!

ciao,
Debbi

PS: And doesn't the flower look ferocious??? What's up with THAT?

PPS: Just got the confirmation from Tamron that they have Big Daddy and are starting repairs - three day turnaround!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.