The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Oh dear

...this isn't the blip I wanted to post. I see these flowers at the start and end of each working day, when the light is low. But I don't seem to have the time to blip them. Today I slept in a little, and CleanSteve took me to work. I thought I'd better not linger around the flowerbeds, so I went outside at lunchtime ( I'd actually forgotten that I have a break on a Thursday, because I'm in all day). The light was very strong as the time was around midday, and a breeze had sprung up.

Contractors with hand held grass cutters and leaf blowers were doing their stuff, noisily, reminding me of a video game called Bugdom that I used to play in the noughties, where the strimmers were to be avoided at at all costs, along with the red ants and the stinging bees....

So, it wasn't all that peaceful, despite the Indian Summer, and I didn't get the shot of my imaginings. I came home to a text message saying that climbing was cancelled again.
CleanSteve was watching the rugby, so I went to the bedroom to watch Pointless, and promptly fell asleep!

Sad news from Scotland: my sister's Staffie, T, has gone to meet his maker. He had a large tumour that had grown rapidly. I was quite scared of Staffies until I moved to this house and found that the neighbours' Staffie, Tom, was a real softie. Tyson was the same, and so gentle with children. He wasn't always that way with other dogs, but he did learn to mind his Ps and Qs. He's been a family pet for many years, and will be very much missed. I'd post a picture of him, but I haven't got a good one. I'm just very glad that, after many years of living in Preston, Lancs, he had a clear three months of living in Argyll, running free on the beaches and swimming in the loch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.