The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The spider and the fly

"Will you walk into my parlor?" said the spider to the fly;
"'Tis the prettiest little parlor that ever you may spy.
The way into my parlor is up a winding stair,
And I have many curious things to show when you are there."
"Oh no, no," said the little fly; "to ask me is in vain,
For who goes up your winding stair can ne'er come down again."

Mary Howitt, (1799-1888) The Spider and the Fly

So here we are: damp, foggy start, leading to honeyed slices of sunshine.

Wonderful play with some of the children, and a chance to get to know some more personalities. Just one little person not so happy today :(

Garden looking delightful when I wandered home around five, but Bomble looking very interested in the stiffening corpse of a rat...

Big day tomorrow for both of us. I'm running the drop-in creche at the public consultation event that Steve is co-managing, at the Subscription rooms. Train sets and playdough WILL be provided. I guess both of us should have an early night, but I'm definitely going to watch The Kennedys at 9.30, which is based on Emma Kennedy's bestseller, The Tent, the Bucket and Me. I once blipped about this book: watch this space while I find the link.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.