Incredibish

By Incredibish

Turf walls

Not turf wars, but a pile of turf that I've taken off the back garden. You'll recall a few days ago I mentioned madam wanted another flower bed. Tomorrow two tonnes of topsoil arrives to top off the approximately six square metres of bare ground that is the cause of my aching back. I'm not sure where all this turf will end up, but I know a half dozen chooks who are looking optimistically at a nice new green rug in the chicken run.

In the front, front garden I was chuffed today to notice across on my oak tree. See extra. I planted this tree from an acorn I took from a local tree some years ago and it's about eight feet tall now. Perhaps I shall plant some of these acorns and become grandfather to yet more trees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.