Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Buddy

I received a call from the Walking Wombat today.  Even though she is on a wonderful trip over to the West with CCN, she has been keeping an eye on me and has manipulated me to come back to blip a little earlier than perhaps I had thought.  I have agreed to host Tiny Tuesday until another volunteer emerges.  I will look forward to looking at all the wonderful images and I promise to keep Frida Kahlo and Holly Golightly well away from the judging.

I have had my brother staying with me and he is minding Buddy, a Brittany Spaniel.  He is a rather lovely dog with a very sad story I think.  His owners want my brother to adopt him but his heart is not in it yet after the loss of his dog Per in late April.  I have to say that it has been a blessing having him stay with me and Buddy has been wonderful for Hamish.  I am still sad over the loss of Hannah well that is natural isn't it but I feel I have been helped so much by the kind thoughts and wishes from the Blip Community that I am really feeling more like my own self.  I will probably go back and put an edit on her blip as I was so raw at the time I put it up it just doesn't do her justice and at the moment I can't really bear to look at it.

I am going to back blip my shots over the past week.  It is hard to break the habit of taking a shot a day even if you are not actually posting.  That urge to get a shot is overwhelming.  Anyhoo, I think you are all wonderful and can't thank you enough for your support.  

Oh and while my brother is still here comments might be a little thin but I think he will be going back to Sydney in a day or so.

It's a long weekend here now.  Hooray!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.