Life through the lens...

By ValC

Autumn crocus

I love how these little flowers suddenly push their way up through the bare earth, and burst open. You may have noticed that the slugs like a nibble too!
The leaves come later after the flowers have finished.
The only problem we have is that our garden doesn't get much sun at this time of year, and the crocuses get rather leggy, and flop all over.

Another beautiful autumn day.
They say this weather is going to last until the weekend. ( not sure about next week however.)

I don't know if any of you watched " Who do you think you are" last night.
The story Anita Rani. ( from Bradford) uncovered about her grandfather,and his family, during India's Partition, was so harrowing. It really upset me, as I really had no idea what had gone on during those times.

So this is my offering for Flower Friday, which once again has come round so quickly!

Hope you all enjoy the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.