Mist in the Valley

I spent a lovely couple of hours in the company of Christine, our Pete's mum, this morning. We talked families and health and sewing and knitting and I came away laden with wool and needles (well metaphorically, there was so much, Jen and Pete had to drop them off later!)  Thank you Chris!

I walked back home, discovering several new footpaths and realising that it was actually not much of a distance as the crow flies, or the Wendy walks, as I cut the corner going across the tops.  I think this area may need a visit from the Pathwatchers as some of the trails were seriously overgrown.

When I reached the top of the hill I stopped to take in the view of the Worth and Aire Valleys which meet here on my blip in the town of Keighley, the Worth entering from the left and the Aire delineated by the low mist which hung around for most of the day.

On the centre right of my blip is the hamlet of Hainworth.

We have spent most of the afternoon poring over our laptops, organising and booking our holiday (orienteering holiday!) in Switzerland next summer - ah the nightmare of booking flights and apartments!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.