I might finish the bottle!

Thank Crunchie it is Friday at last! Or maybe that should be ...thank Fruit 'n' Nut it is Friday. I bought a bottle of coke on the way home and a bar of chocolate...no wonder I'm so fat....and with the bottle of Tia Maria to hand I am now ensconced in front of Gogglebox. At last my weekend has begun.

I was working in the pod this evening and I went to put a needle in a guy. I palpated his veins and I thought should I shouldn't I go for it as the vein was pretty deep. I decided to go for it and so I let down the cuff and started cleaning his arm. As it was drying and I had the needle in my hand I thought, shit I've forgotten where the flippin' vein is. I nearly gave up, but I held my breath and went for it. When I saw blood in the tube I could breathe again, "That's great, you can relax your hand now," I said. "Is it in?" he asked surprised, " They usually fiddle around for ages as I have difficult veins." My heart had stopped momentarily, but I was feeling rather chuffed, if only he knew he he he.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.