Wow ..... eye level view!

Tuesday 22nd September 2015    (Day #4 backblip)

I couldn't believe my luck!!!! We saw this female Kestrel hunting along the cliff ........ took several photos when she was in the distance ........ then she came & hovered right in front of us about 10 feet (3 metres) away at eye-level!!!!

Unbelievable ....... this is something I will never forget ........ couldn't believe my luck ......... even better that as I took this shot she turned to look at me!!!!!

Not only that ........ but we saw a small pod of Dolphins swimming past ......... and a Rock Pippit perched on the post nearby!

Then to top it all ....... a female Merlin landed on the path right outside the window!


What a morning!!!!


We then had a trip to Gunton Wood & then onto Corton wood ...... saw lots of little birds & squirrels ....... a lovely end to the day :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)




I have also backblipped yesterday's Day #3 Beetle in the morning sun
& also today's Before they're all gone ....... do hope you will have a look at them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.